https://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/58123040

Bob, she also was for the war. I agree with you about Sanders, but let’s be honest people like us never had any problems with gay marriage. We aren’t confined by the shackles of religion. Personally, I don’t even believe in marriage but I don’t see a problem with anyone of whatever preference getting married, nor did I ever have a problem with gays in the military.

Religion has done much to damage this country, on both sides of the aisle. Every time “god” was mentioned at the DNC my stomach churned.

They all talk about a “god” but the only “god” they worship is money. Money, religion, politics- I know I’m not the only one who sees the dark connections that bind them all together.

About Clinton standing by her views, she presented a more progressive outlook in her speech. If she keeps all the promises she made in the speech and works with Bernie, I’ll have no problems with her. But based on her previous record and what the news commentators were saying last night, few people seem to think that will happen.

